What do I say I am?

Am that stone on the barren ground

Whose use, is but to bring down an innocent bird.

Am that dried up leaf that just fell off from a tree.

With all my photosynthetic skills long forgotten,

All that’s left of me is the scorching sun to end me.

Am that wind that blew, blows and will still blow

In all directions yet still be ignored by many.

Am that silent voice deep down your subconscious mind

That always cry out loud to your obnoxious personality

Yet all in vain, for my cries are carried far away by wind

Am that ball point pen that has never given up on you

Even when it’s antecedent the word document crushes on you.

But it’s funny how you always forget me in favor of it

All because of one simple crash that can hardly be comprehended

It seems u prefer a simple crash over a long term pen book relationship

Am that eye lash that calls for you attention every morning

And by falling into you eye, I always remind you of how sight is important

But it seems that you always take me for granted

You despise me and present me to whole world as unwanted

Yet if I were to be totally forgotten, the grading system along the lines

Of your beauty would have to be based on the laws of a parallel universe.

And lastly am that poet whose poetry does not conform to the Standards

Of what good poetry is or was conventionally supposed to.

So Mr and Mrs Critic please don’t waste your time

Coz you’re most likely to be disappointed

I am that I am not and that’s what I won’t be.


Leave a comment